The Middle – Recap & Review – Major Changes

photo: abc

The Middle
Major Changes

Original Air Date: Oct 5, 2011

Will – Sr. Reviewer
will@thetwocentscorp.com

This weeks episode of The Middle was hilarious! This episode definitely was the best of the season so far in my opinion. It may have been one of the best of all of the seasons so far! This episode was a classic all American family story and I loved it! Frankie is reaching that point in her life that she is realizing what she could have and not thankful for what she does have.

This episode starts off with a scene that many Families can relate to. Sue is taking too long in the shower and Frankie is already an hour late for work so with a towel wrapped around her held up with snack clips, washed her hair and underarms with the kitchen sink sprayer. I was laughing so hard in this scene. I will say that my mornings are busy and crazy and I have been close to the towel image!

After coming home early to watch an old high school rival on Wheel of Fortune, Frankie realizes that she has eaten Axl’s toenails. I know, it made my stomach turn too! Axl had clipped his toenails right into the chip bag that Frankie was eating out of! In between Sue not doing any chores and Brick(who is so innocent looking) asking for her to buy things out of a catalog, Frankie breaks down. She decides that there is going to be some major changes in the house but first she needs some time to get away.

Frankie ends up at her Mom’s house (wouldn’t all of us?) and she spends the night there that night. With mom gone, Mike, Axl, Sue, and Brick don’t know what to do. They realize that they don’t give her enough attention and decide to try to make some changes. Mike goes and rounds up Frankie and Frankie comes home to a clean house but all of the stuff is just thrown in the back yard. At least Frankie didn’t find out!

I guess we will have to see if these major changes happen and are enforced. I don’t think that is going to happen but you never know! What did you think? Did you laugh the whole time like I did? Leave me a comment, email me, or tweet me @TTCWill.

This entry was posted in The Middle and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Give YOUR TwoCents