Blue Bloods – Recap & Review – Little Fish

photo: cbs

Blue Bloods
Little Fish

Original Air Date: Jan 19, 2011

Will – Sr. Reviewer
will@thetwocentscorp.com

Lately I have been having a hard time getting into Blue Bloods but this episode was really powerful in my opinion. I can now say that I am hooked on this show. I love when the show focuses more on Frank than anybody else because I think there so much we don’t know about this character yet.

Let me just say that Tom Selleck delivers every episode but he definitely did in this one when Frank informed the mother of a boy whose body was found after he had been missing for 25 years. One thing I do wish that was in the story line was that we know that the boy was it in the head with a hammer but my question is….Why?

Meanwhile Danny and Jackie investigate the homicide of a high-class call girl who was found floating in a river. Let me just say that I love the Reagan family dinners. My only wish is that they would last longer. So much goes on when everyone sits down and the action begins. As usual, the adults at the table debate between right and wrong and what laws are constitutional or not, Linda is forced to give a poor explanation of what a call girl is when her kids get curious. It was funny seeing her struggle for an explanation. It then became hysterical when she related call girls to cell phones. Can you imagine her boys going around thinking every girl is a call girl?

Throughout the show, I didn’t see a whole lot on Danny and Jackie’s case. To me it was kind of predictable. They found this girl named Jolene and she turned in this man named Vega for killing her friend but when Vega found out that she was the witness that turned him in, Jolene changed her story and refused police protection. Now let me just say that Jolene is stupid! The only reason Vega strangled Anna(the victim) and killed her in the first place was because she had given information to the police. Do you think that just because Jolene changed her mind doesn’t mean that he will come after her? I think police protection sounds pretty good right now.

Near the end of the show, we find out that he was hit in the head and killed with a hammer. This cold case really does Frank in. He pulls all of the case files and orders all of the witnesses to be reinterviewed.  He also cancels all of his appointments and checks in with the lead detective frequently. Frank eventually realizes that it was the superintendent of the building where the boy was found. Frank remembers speaking to Ted(superintendent) the day after the disappearance and remembers that he was missing his hammer in his tool belt. With all of this evidence against him, Ted confesses but we never really learn why.

Some Favorite Lines from this episode:

Henry:“It’s the losses that keep you up at night”

Jack: “What’s a call girl”?
Linda: “That is a girl who talks on her cell all the time”.
Jack: “So, kind of like Aunt Erin”?

So what did you think of this powerful episode? Will you follow this show on its new time every Wednesday? Leave me a comment. Give me your two cents.

This entry was posted in Blue Bloods and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blue Bloods – Recap & Review – Little Fish

  1. farrah says:

    Man, I fell asleep eating Sour Patch Kids and watching this so when I woke up nothing made sense to me. LOL. Now it makes sense. What creeps me out is that when I lived in NY my super was named Ted. Creepy.

    Tom Selleck could read the phone book and get an Emmy I’m pretty sure. He holds this show. He’s stellar. Just amazing.

    And for its first Wednesday, it pulled in a bit over 12 million. YAY!

    • thecloserwill says:

      I think it’s going to get a lot of viewers now that it has moved to a new time. I agree that Tom Selleck is what holds this show together. All in all, it is a well rounded show.

Give YOUR TwoCents