Bones – Recap & Review – Method To The Madness

photo:fox

Bones
Method to the Madness

Original Air Date: Nov 5, 2012

Karen – Sr Staff Writer
Karen@thetwocentscorp.com

Well, I know you are all aware that I do love a good, gruesome, grotesque body in the beginning of the show…and we got it. When I find myself with an open-jawed disgusted look on my face in the first 5 minutes of the show, I know it’s going to be a good one. I was right.

While the Squint team tries to figure out the murder of woman who sells applesauce, Sweets is living in his office ever since the break up with Daisy. But Booth offers him a day or two stay at the house so he can find a place of his own.You can just see him regret the offer as soon as he said it.

Mr. Fisher is our guest intern this week and I have to admit I missed him. I do love the rotating interns and have grown to love all of them. But the whole conversation Fisher and Bones had about historical serial killers was a bit too creepy for me. I guess this was to be the Halloween episode.

Poor Angela, she didn’t go to art school to put pieces of flesh together to get a facial recognition of a person. She mentions a little something to Hodgins, and I wonder if Angela is starting to think she would rather be doing something else more artsy, rather than deal with such horrors of the dead.

Booth is uncomfortable having Sweets in his home, using his tub and walking around in a towel. But it is fun to see Bones and Sweets bonding and becoming much closer than they have been.
But when Booth is asked the question: have you ever been responsible for somebody even though they need to be out on their own. Yes, was the answer. But the weird thing is…I really liked having Sweets live with the Booth’s; he was fun and a good companion for Bones. Maybe we need to keep him there, just for a few more weeks, just for fun. What do you think? We won’t make him a Charlie Harper or anything, but let’s not hurry him off too fast.

Of course the applesauce partner did the murder…I figured that out the first time they talked to her.
Best part of the night goes to Bones dancing in the living-room. I mean really, that is what she was doing…right? Bones didn’t want Sweets to move out and asked if he did the 3 things to move on; Admission- he admits he is done and needs to move on and is ready. Cleansing- did that in the jet pulsed bathtub. Celebrating- as odd as it was, Bones led Sweets to the dance floor and they decides to dance and celebrate, as Booth just looks on and wonders where his life has taken him. Cheers! Thank God he has Scotch. Haha, I love this show.

Did you like Sweets staying at the Booth household? Was the body remains gross enough for you? Leave me your twocents so we can discuss.

This entry was posted in Bones and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bones – Recap & Review – Method To The Madness

  1. Donna C says:

    Always love how the show grows on it’s own, the characters have evolved. I think some people wanted Bones to still be this “cold/detached” person who was just “logica”: but Booth helped her to see life through a different set of “eyes”. Sweets living with the Booth/Bones family just brings in a new dimension to be explored. Did not see it coming but love how they tackle the characters emotional situations and take them where they go. A bit of a “shipper” I want to see them, the Booths stay strong, there are couples in real life that make it and I think it’s important to show that!

  2. Joy Andra says:

    Why did Bones start the new season with someone narrating everything that is going happening? To me it is very annoying listening to them speak when trying to watch the show. Any comments?

  3. Atlanta says:

    Ugh, no, Sweets needs to move out and now. It just makes his character weak, a psychologist that cant move on with his life. Maybe if they have a guest house or something but in the same house, just ugh, and why would a grown adult male want to live with a recently committed couple? Makes no sense, get Sweets a life.

    • karen says:

      ha, i just like how uncomfortable Booth is having Sweets in the house..thats all I am saying. That is why i just wanted him there for a couple episodes and then he can find a place of his own. I like Sweets to much to have him be a loser.

Give YOUR TwoCents