Meet The Staff…

Name: Ryan O
Email: ryano@thetwocentscorp.com
Title: Associate Editor
Joined TheTwoCents: January 2010

Top 3 Favorite Shows Currently On TV: Mad Men, Damages, Batman: The Brave and the Bold

Top 3 Favorite Shows of All Time: Arrested Development, Veronica Mars, Justice League

My Favorite Television Memory Of All Time: Watching Keith Foulke flip the ball to Doug Mientkiewicz for the last out of the 2004 World Series, which isn’t strictly a “TV” memory, I suppose. So, there’s this scene in one episode of Justice League where The Flash starts racing around the world. As he’s speeding around the planet, he keeps hitting Lex Luthor (who had merged with Brainiac). Each punch is an incredible blow, stunning Luthor. He eventually knocks him out and Flash is standing there, crackling with all of this energy. Amazing scene, especially for a fan of The Flash.

Bio: I’m a long-time TV fan. I enjoy a variety of sitcoms and dramas but I usually try to steer clear of doctor and lawyer shows. I don’t watch many reality shows, either. Usually, it’s just The Amazing Race, Survivor, Project Runway, and Top Chef. I live and work in Connecticut and I graduated from the University of Connecticut. So, I also watch a lot of UConn basketball, both the men’s and women’s teams. When I’m not watching TV or writing about it, I’m running, baking, making ice cream, or reading comic books.

Read Ryan’s Stories

This entry was posted in Zero Categories and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Give YOUR TwoCents

